About

About header


Here’s a little bit about me. I was born and bred in Melbourne, Australia, where I found my love of coffee and cafes. In the late 2000’s I ventured up the east coast of Australia to the Northern Beaches of New South Wales. I really loved the warmer weather, beautiful beaches and the active outdoor lifestyle. I’m now living in Stockholm, Sweden! Here I am able to spend the long cold winters reading good books and drinking coffee in cosy cafes and the long daylight hours of summer enjoying the cities thriving outdoor lifestyle. It’s all about balance.

nowjess

My name is Jess… well actually it’s not, Jess is my middle name, my name is actually Pru. For years though introducing myself has never been a simple process. It looks like an easy enough name, but for some reason people hardly get it right the first time. I’ve spent years introducing myself as Pru, only to have people think I’ve said Sue, Chris, Prune, Prude or any number of strange variations. This was even taking some of the enjoyment out of my morning coffee! After awhile I even started using easier names to avoid the awkward conversation and I’d toyed with the idea of using my middle name for a long time. So when we packed up our lives in Australia and made the big move to Sweden I decided to take the plunge. So I’m now Jess.

This is where I’ll be sharing my experiences as a first time expat, our travel adventures and my ongoing pursuit to live a balanced life. Along with other random bits and pieces. I hope you enjoy 🙂

Cheers, Jess

first-design